Person of day   -  31 OCTOBER 2018

ALEXANDER GRISCHUK

ALEXANDER GRISCHUK

Alexander Grischuk was born in Moscow, where he lives to this day. His father taught him to play chess when he was four. Alexander’s first trainer was Mikhail Godvinsky and afterwards, he would be mentored by renowned teachers Maxim Blokh and Anatoly Byhovsky. 

Grischuk’s talent for chess was evident at an early age, when he began competing in national and international tournaments. Alexander won Russian championships for U10s, U12s, U14s and U16s and he came second at the world U10 championship. When he was 14, Grischuk became a master and when he was 16, a grandmaster. 

Gricshuk’s first serious success came in November 1999 at the Chigorin Memorial in St Petersburg, which hosted tens of grandmasters. Grischuk won 7 points out of 9 and came first, ahead of Sergey Volkov due to additional criteria. After this, Alexander received his first call up for the national team, which he continues to represent today. Over the years, he has won two Olympiads- in 2000 and 2002- and two team world championships- in 2005 and 2010. 

In the early 2000s, Grischuk successfully competed in several tournaments in Torshavn, Delhi, Wijk aan Zee and the Aeroflot Open, which resulted in an increase of his rating beyond the elite mark of 2700. In March 2000, Grischuk split 1st place with Rublevsky at a tournament in Poikovsky and reached the quarter-final of the World Cup in the same year. In November 2004, Grischuk played in the first Superfinal of the Russian championship. He came second and was the only serious competitor to Kasparov.  

Towards the end of the 2000s, Alexander’s career advanced even further. In 2009, the Muscovite won a super tournament in Linares before winning the Russian championship. A year later, he came second in Linares, while 2011 proved to be another successful year for him: he made it to the final of both the candidates’ tournament and the World Cup, thus guaranteeing his participation in the next candidates’ cycle. He also won the 2014 Petrosian Memorial in Moscow. 

Alexander is well-known as a virtuoso of speed chess who won the blitz world championship three times. In 2006, Grischuk won his first blitz world championship in Israel, where he defeated his friend Peter Svidler in the final. It is widely known that Grischuk treats rapid and blitz just as seriously as classical tournaments. 

Alexander is a true player with strong nerves and a speed ability to take decisions- this allows him to win prizes in rapid chess on a regular basis. At the 2012 blitz world championship in Astana, Alexander came first after leading for most of the tournament. Another victory in this discipline came at the PCA Cup in Latvia, where Grischuk beat Ian Nepomniatchi in the final Armageddon. Finally, Alexander won the third blitz world championship in Berlin in 2015.

Alexander Grischuk is an outstanding team player. He won the 2014 Russian championship with Yekaterinburg’s Malahit while playing spectacularly at the second board. He also won the European Club Vup in 2015 with Siberia from Novosibirsk and in 2017 he repeated this with the same team from Novosibirsk, which then called itself Globus.

Российская
Шахматная
Федерация
Скачать шахматы бесплатно

Декабрь 2017

Предыдущий месяц       Предыдущий год

Понедельник Вторник Среда Четверг Пятница Суббота Воскресенье
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

АЛЕКСАНДР ГРИЩУК

Персона Дня - 31.10.2017

АЛЕКСАНДР ГРИЩУК

Александр Грищук родился и живет в Москве. Отец научил его играть в шахматы в четыре года. Первым тренером Саши был Михаил Годвинский, затем его наставниками стали известные педагоги Максим Блох и Анатолий Быховский.

Талант Грищука проявился рано: с детских лет он успешно выступал в турнирах на национальном и международном уровне. Александр побеждал на первенствах России в возрасте до 10, 12, 14 и 16 лет, на чемпионате мира «до 10 лет» занял второе место. В 14 лет Грищук стал мастером, в 16 получил звание гроссмейстера.

Первый большой успех к Грищуку пришёл в ноябре 1999 года на Мемориале Чигорина (Санкт-Петербург), в котором принимали участие десятки гроссмейстеров. Грищук занял первое место (7 очков из 9), опередив по коэффициенту Сергея Волкова. После этого Александр был впервые включен в сборную России. Он успешно выступает за национальную команду по сей день; в составе сборной он дважды побеждал на Олимпиадах (2000 и 2002) и дважды выигрывал командный чемпионат мира (2005 и 2010).

В начале 2000-х годов Грищук успешно выступил в целом ряде турниров (Торсхавн, Дели, Вейк-ан-Зее, Аэрофлот Опен), после чего его рейтинг перевалил за элитную тогда отметку 2700. В марте 2004 года Грищук разделил первое место с Рублевским на турнире в Пойковском, в том же году он дошёл до четвертьфинала Кубка мира. В ноябре 2004 года Грищук принимал участие в первом Суперфинале чемпионата России. Он занял второе место и стал единственным участником, который составил конкуренцию Каспарову.

Новый этап карьеры Александра начался в конце «нулевых». В 2009 году московский гроссмейстер побеждает на супертурнире в Линаресе, затем становится чемпионом России. В следующем году он занимает в Линаресе второе место. 2011 год также сложился для Грищука удачно: в двух важнейших соревнованиях, матчах претендентов и Кубке мира, он дошел до финала и обеспечил свое участие в следующем претендентском цикле. Победитель Мемориала Петросяна (Москва, 2014).

Александр хорошо известен как выдающийся мастер быстрой игры, он - трехкратный чемпион мира по блицу. В 2006 году Грищук впервые выиграл чемпионат мира по блицу – на турнире в Израиле он в финале одолел своего друга Петра Свидлера. Известно, что Грищук относится к соревнованиям по быстрым шахматам и блицу не менее ответственно, чем к турнирам по классическим шахматам.

Александр – прирожденный игрок, он отличается исключительно крепкими нервами и высокой скоростью принятия решений – это позволяет ему стабильно показывать в быстрых дисциплинах высокие результаты. В 2012 году на чемпионате мира по блицу в Астане Александр уверенно завоевал первое место, лидирую почти всю дистанцию. Новая победа пришла в столице Латвии на Кубке АШП по быстрым шахматам, где Грищук в финальном матче обыграл Яна Непомнящего в «Армагеддоне». Наконец, в 2015 году в Берлине Александр вновь стал чемпионом мира по блицу.

Александр Грищук – прекрасный командный игрок. В составе екатеринбургского «Малахита» стал чемпионом России 2014 года, показав блестящий результат на второй доске. В составе «Сибири» (Новосибирск) стал обладателем Кубка европейских клубных команд 2015 года; в 2017 году повторил это достижение в составе той же новосибирской команды, которая теперь называется «Глобус».


< >
Позиция дня

Санкт-Петербург

Волков - Витюгов
Чернопольное фиаско белых: 14...Rxe3! 15. Bxg4 Rxc3+! с решающим перевесом. В Санкт-Петербурге завершились Суперфиналы чемпионата России.