The list of candidates

Below are the main line-up for Russian national teams, sanctioned by the Russian Ministry of Sports.


Dmitry Andreikin

Vladislav Artemiev

Daniil Dubov

Andrey Esipenko

Alexander Grischuk 

Sergey Karjakin  

Ian Nepomniachtchi 

Peter Svidler 


Olga Girya 

Aleksandra Goryachkina 

Valentina Gunina   

Kateryna Lagno 

Natalija Pogonina   

Polina Shuvalova 

The line-ups for particular events will be specified prior to the compeitions.