The all-Russian competitions "Blitz Grand Prix of Russia 2024" consist of regional tournaments, which have a status of the Blitz GP stages, and the final tournament. Overall result of the competition is formed by the outcome of the final tournaments (open and women). 

Tournament Calendar 2024:

1. Dmitry Scherbin Memorial, 11-13 January, Yekaterinburg 

2. Vladimir Startsev Memorial, 2-4 February, Ufa

3. Igor Blekhtsin Memorial, 12-14 April, Saint Petersburg

4. Valery Zilberstein Memorial, 8-10 June, Bryansk

5. Peter the Great Memorial, 22-24 June, Voronezh

6. Seaside city, 21-23 July, Vladivostok

7. Gidrostroy Cup, 21-23 July, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

8. Nukhim Rashkovsky and Boris Fradkin Cup, 3-5 August, Yekaterinburg

9. Nikolay Novogrudsky Memorial, 3-5 August, Vladikavkaz

10. Viktor Korchnoi Memorial, 22-24 August, Saint Petersburg

11. Northern lights, 6-8 September, Novy Urengoy 

12. Mikhail Chigorin Memorial, 24-26 October, Saint Petersburg

13. Chelyabinsk Cup, 14-16 November, Chelyabinsk

15. Finals (open/women) "Top 28", 7-9 December, Sochi.

A player has a right to take part in an unlimited number of the Russian Blitz Grand Prix stages during the year. The GP points, scored by participants in all stages, are summed up. The points are awarded only to participants who have Russian citizenship and who represent Russia in the FIDE rating list (RUS or FID). 

The final tournaments are round-robin events with 14 participants in the open and the women's sections. Twelve best players qualify for the Final from the GP stages. A boy and a girl under 19 years old, which showed the best results in the series, are entitled to play in the Final. The CFR Trainers Council nominates two players for the final events as well.