The European Team Championships will take place in Batumi, Georgia, from October 23 till November 3, 2019.  

40 teams will take part in the open event, and 32 teams will be fighting for prizes in the women’s section. Russian national teams are the top seeds in both tournaments. Other rating favourites in the open event are England, Poland, Azerbaijan, and Armenia, in the women's section Georgia, Ukraine, and Poland. 

Russian men's team: 

Dmitry Andreikin (2741), Nikita Vitiugov (2732), Maxim Matlakov (2716), Daniil Dubov (2699), and Kirill Alekseenko (2674). Captain – Alexander Motylev.

Russian women's team:

Aleksandra Goryachkina (2575), Kateryna Lagno (2549), Valentina Gunina (2509), Alina Kashlinskaya (2481), and Olga Girya (2476). Captain, Head coach of the Russian national women’s chess team is Sergei Rublevsky. 

General sponsor of the Russian national chess teams is FGC UES (Rosseti Group). General partner of the Chess Federation of Russia is PhosAgro. 

Both tournaments are 9-round Swiss events. Time control will be 90 minutes for 40 moves + 30 minutes for the rest of the game, with 30 seconds increment for every move played starting from the move 1.

The match days: October 24-28, October 30 - November 2. October 29 is a free day.

The games start at 2 p.m. (Moscow time), while the final 9th round will begin one hour earlier.

Tournaments on Chess-Results

Official website