The European Team Championships among men and women will be held from October 27th (arrival) until November 7th (departure) 2017 in Hersonissos, Crete, Greece. 

The tournament will be played according to the Swiss System in 9 rounds, with one open section and one section for the women’s teams, each considered as separate competitions. Time control: 90 minutes for 40 moves + 30 minutes for the rest of the game, with a 30 seconds increment for every move played starting from the move one.

Team composition: four players and one reserve.

Russian national team: Alexander Grischuk, Ian Nepomniachtchi, Maxim Matlakov, Nikita Vitiugov, Daniil Dubov, captain - Alexander Motylev. 

Russian women’s national team: Alexandra Kosteniuk, Kateryna Lagno, Valentina Gunina, Olga Girya, Aleksandra Goryachkina, captain - Sergei Rublevsky.  

The match days: October 28 - November 1 and November 3-6. 

Free day: November 2. 

Rounds start at 3 p.m. (Moscow time); the ultimate round 9 begins at 2 p.m. (Moscow time). 

Official website