The all-Russian rapid chess competitions "RAPID Grand Prix of Russia 2024" consist of regional tournaments, which have a status of the GP stages, and the final tournaments (open and women's). 

Tournament Calendar 2024:

1. Akhmad-Khadzhi Kadyrov Memorial, 24-27 December 2023, Rostov-on-Don

2. Dmitry Scherbin Memorial, 12-15 January, Yekaterinburg

3. Vladimir Startsev Memorial, 3-6 February, Ufa

4. Ruvim Kur Memorial, 23-26 February, Barnaul

5. Sagaakha-2024, 14-18 March, Ulan-Ude

6. Alexander Khasin Memorial, 26-29 April, Novosibirsk

7. Prikamye Chess Federation President Cup, 17-20 May, Perm

8. "Sokol" Group of companies Cup, 24-27 May, Rostov-on-Don

9. Valery Zilberstein Memorial, 6-9 June, Bryansk

10. Peter the Great Memorial, 20-23 June, Voronezh

11. Moscow Open, 18-21 July, Moscow

12. Petr Izmailov Memorial, 15-18 July, Tomsk

13. Seaside city, 19-22 July, Vladivostok

14. Gidrostroy Cup, 24-27 July, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

15. Evgeny Zudov Memorial, 26-29 July, Nizhny Tagil

16. Yekaterinburg Cup, 10-13 August, Yekaterinburg

17. St. Petersburg Summer, 23-25 August, Saint Petersburg

18. Polar lights, 4-7 September, Novy Urengoy 

19. Igor Kurnosov Memorial, 5-8 September, Chelyabinsk

20. Rapid in Cherepovets, 12-16 September, Cherepovets

21. Sergey Oschepkov Memorial, 27-30 September, Izhevsk

22. Krasnoyarsk bridges, 11-14 October, Krasnoyarsk

23. Tournament named after Mikhail Naidov, 20-23 October, Kemerovo 

24. Akhmad-Khadzhi Kadyrov Memorial, 25-28 October, Rostov-on-Don

25. Nurbagand Gapizov Memorial, 25-28 October, Makhachkala

26. Maximum of Ural, 15-18 November, Chelyabinsk

27. Yugra Cup, 25-26 November, Khanty-Mansiysk

28. Final ("Top 28), 4-8 December, Sochi.

A player has a right to take part in an unlimited number of the Russian Rapid Grand Prix stages during the year. The GP points, scored by participants in all stages, are summed up. The points are awarded only to participants who have Russian citizenship and who represent Russia in the FIDE rating list (RUS or FID). 

The final tournaments are round-robin events with 14 participants in the open and the women's sections. Twelve best players qualify for the Final from the GP stages. A boy and a girl under 19 years old, which showed the best results in the series, are entitled to play in the Final. The CFR Trainers Council nominates two players for the final events as well.