The all-Russian competitions "Blitz Grand Prix of Russia 2023" consist of regional tournaments, which have a status of the Blitz GP stages, and the final tournament. Overall result of the competition is formed by the outcome of the final tournaments (open and women). 

Tournament Calendar 2023:

1. Igor Blekhtsin Memorial, 12-14 April, Saint Petersburg

2. Gelendzhik 2023, 28-30 May, Gelendzhik

3. Valery Zilberstein Memorial, 8-10 June, Bryansk

4. Sea Harbour, 12-14 June, Anapa

5. Peter the Great Memorial, 14-16 June, Voronezh

6. Sevastopol Waltz, 27-29 June, Sevastopol

7. Aluston 2023, 13-15 July, Alushta

8. Malaya Zemlya, 18-20 July, Novorossiysk

9. Seaside city, 23-25 July, Vladivostok

10. AMAKS Resort Orbita 2022, 17-19 August, Olginka

11. Viktor Korchnoi Memorial, 24-26 August, Saint Petersburg

12. Vladivostok Open, 21-23 September, Vladivostok

13. Zhemchuzhina, 10-12 October, Sochi

14. Mikhail Chigorin Memorial, 29-31 October, Saint Petersburg

15. Finals (open/women), 3-5 December, Khanty-Mansiysk.

A player has a right to take part in an unlimited number of the Russian Blitz Grand Prix stages during the year. The GP points, scored by participants in all stages, are summed up. The points are awarded only to participants who have Russian citizenship. 

The final tournaments are round-robin events with 14 participants in the open and the women's sections. Twelve best players qualify for the Final from the GP stages. A boy and a girl under 19 years old, which showed the best results in the series, are entitled to play in the Final. The CFR Trainers Council nominates two players for the final events as well.