The all-Russian speed chess competitions “RAPID Grand Prix of Russia” 2022 consist of regional tournaments, which have a status of the GP stages, and the final tournament. Overall result of the competition is formed by the outcome of the final tournament (open and women's). 

Tournament Calendar 2022

1. Lev Sandakchiev Memorial, 7-10 January, Novosibirsk

2. Lipetsk Winter, 20-24 January, Lipetsk

3. Elizaveta Bykova Memorial (women), 9-14 February, Suzdal

4. 18th Chess Festival "Sagaalkha", 24-28 February, Ulan-Ude

5. Ravim Kur Memorial, 25-28 February, Barnaul

6. Gelendzhik-2022, 26-29 May, Gelendzhik

7. Group of companies Sokol Cup, 29 May - 1 June, Rostov-on-Don

8. Sea Harbor, 10-13 June, Anapa

9. Tuapse 2022, 25-28 June, Tuapse

10. Pantikapei 2022, 11-14 July, Kerch

11. Malaya Zemlya, 16-19 July, Novorossiysk

12. Seaside City, 22-25 July, Vladivostok

13. Valery Zilbershtein Memorial, 25-28 July, Bryansk

14. Gisrostroy Cup, 28-31 July, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

15. Evgeny Zudov Memorial, 29 July - 1 August, Nizhny Tagil

16. Sevastopol Waltz, 9-12 August, Sevastopol

17. AMAKS Resort Orbita 2022, 15-18 August, Olginka

18. St Petersburg Summer, 26-29 August, Saint Petersburg

19. Igor Kurnosov Memorial (open/women), 8-12 September, Chelyabinsk

20. Yalos 2022, 8-11 September, Yalta

21. Yenisey Bridges, 7-10 October, Krasnoyarsk

22. Zhemchuzhina, 8-11 October, Sochi

23. Mikhail Naidov tournament, 10-13 October, Kemerovo

24. Polar Lights, 21-24 October, Novy Urengoy 

25. Akhmad-Khadzhi Kadyrov Memorial, 27-30 October, Grozny

26. Yugra Cup, 25-29 November, Khanty-Mansiysk

27. Final (open/women), 30 November - 4 December, Khanty-Mansiysk. 

A player has a right to take part in an unlimited number of the Russian Grand Prix stages during the year. The GP points, scored by participants in all stages, are summed up. The points are awarded only to participants who have Russian citizenship. 

The final tournaments are round-robin events with 14 participants in the open and the women's sections. Twelve best players qualify for the Final from the GP stages. A boy and a girl under 19 years old, which showed the best results in the series, are entitled to play in the Final. The CFR Trainers Council nominates two players for the final events as well.