30 April 2021

Russian Team Championships Begin in Sochi

The event is held in the Grand Hotel Zhemchuzhina.

Photo: Zhem.ru
Photo: Zhem.ru

The 28th Russian Team Championship Premiere League, the 22nd Russian Women's Team Championship, and the all-Russian Team Championship Higher League will be played from the 30th of April to the 11th of May, 2021, in the Grand Hotel Zhemchuzhina, Sochi. 

Nine teams will take part in the Premiere League: KPRF (Moscow), Ladya (Tatarstan), SShOR (Saint Petersburg), Mednyi Vsadnik (Saint Petersburg), M. Botvinnik school (Moscow), Gogolevsky, 14 (Moscow), Moscow chess team, Kimmeria (Crimea), and Wildberries Molodezhka (Tyumen region). 

The tournament features many well-known grandmasters, such as Dmitry Anreikin Nikita Vitiugov, Daniil Dubov, Vladislav Artemiev, Andrey Esipenko, Kirill Alekseenko, Alexandr Predke, Alexey Dreev, Sergei Rublevsky, Vadim Zvjaginsev, Konstantin Sakaev, and many others. The events will be a round-robin tournament.  

The women's championship will be held according to the Swiss system. Rating favourites are Moscow chess team, Ugra, SShOR 1 (Saint Petersburg), and Southern Ural 1 (Chelyabinsk). 

Tournament on Chess-Results 

Tournament page