The all-Russian competitions “BLITZ Grand Prix of Russia” 2022 consist of regional tournaments, which have a status of the Blitz GP stages, and the final tournament. Overall result of the competition is formed by the outcome of the final tournaments (open and women). 

Tournament Calendar 2022:

1. Gelendzhik 2022, 28-30 May, Gelendzhik

2. Sea Harbour, 12-14 June, Anapa

3. Tuapse 2022, 27-29 June, Tuapse

4. Pantikapey 2022, 13-15 July, Kerch

5. Malaya Zemlya, 18-20 July, Novorossiysk

6. Sevastopol Waltz, 11-13 August, Sevastopol

7. AMAKS Resort Orbita 2022, 17-19 August, Olginka

8. Yalos 2022, 10-12 September, Yalta

9. Zhemchuzhina, 10-12 October, Sochi

10. Finals (open/women), 3-5 December, tba.

A player has a right to take part in an unlimited number of the Russian Grand Prix stages during the year. The GP points, scored by participants in all legs, are summed up. The points are awarded only to participants who have Russian citizenship. 

The final tournaments are round-robin events with 14 participants in the open and the women's sections. Twelve best players qualify for the Final from the GP stages. A boy and a girl under 19 years old, which showed the best results in the series, are entitled to play in the Final. The CFR Trainers Council nominates two players for the final events as well.