of Russia

Скачать шахматы бесплатно
December 4-13
Russian Cup Final
Russian Cup Final  

The Russian Cup Finals among men (16 participants) and women (8 participants) take place in Khanty-Mansiysk on December 4-13, 2019. 

Both tournaments are knock-out events. The match days: open - December 5-12, women - December 5-10. Each round consists of two games of 90 minutes + 30 seconds per move for each player. Draw negotiations before the move 40 are not allowed.

In case of a tie, the players proceed to a tie-break, which starts with two rapid chess games (15'+10''). If the rapid games also end in a draw, the match is decided in an Armageddon game - White gets 5 minutes against Black's 4 minutes, 3 bonus seconds per move for each player are added after move 61, and a draw counts as a win for Black. There is no match for the third place.

The prize fund of the open event is 1,500,000 roubles, while the prize fund in the women's competition is 700,000 roubles. 

Chief Arbiter is IA Mikhail Kryukov (Moscow Oblast).



Dmitry Kokarev, Aleksei Pridorozhni, Boris Savchenko, Ivan Bocharov, Sergey Volkov, Aleksey Goganov, Pavel Ponkratov, Nikita Afanasiev, Maksim Chigaev, Evgeny Shaposhnikov, Vadim Moiseenko, Alexey Sarana, Sanan Sjugirov, Dmitry Kryakvin, Ilia Iljiushenok, and Stefan Pogosyan.


Ekaterina Borisova, Marina Guseva, Ekaterina Goltseva, Oksana Gritsayeva, Galina Mironenko, Anna Afonasieva, Daria Charochkina, and Leya Garifullina.

News in theme

Sanan Sjugirov Wins Russian Cup Final
Alexey Sarana lost 0-2.
Sanan Sjugirov Wins First Game of Final Match at Russian Cup
Alexey Sarana is in a must-win situation.
Oksana Gritsayeva Wins Russian Women's Cup in Khanty-Mansiysk
Alexey Sarana and Sanan Sjugirov to play in the final of the open event.
First Game of Russian Women's Cup Final Match is Drawn
Alexey Sarana and Stefan Pogosyan score first in semifinal matches.
First Medals Presented in Khanty-Mansiysk
First Armageddon was played as well.
Second Round of Russian Cup Finals Starts in Khanty-Mansiysk
Rating favourites strike first.
First Round of Russian Cup Finals Completed in Khanty-Mansiysk
One match finished on tiebreak.
First Games of Russian Cup Finals Played in Khanty-Mansiysk
It didn't go without surprises.
Pacific Rim