Person of day   -  15 OCTOBER 2018

SERGEI RUBLEVSKY

SERGEI RUBLEVSKY

Sergei Rublevsky was born in Kurgan, where he continues to live to this day. The future grandmaster’s enormous talent for chess was evident from childhood- he was one of the first students in Panchenko’s School and he played in the final sessions of the Kasparov-Botvinnik chess school. He was also noticed at junior Soviet championships. His first performances in adult championships were also successful- in 1991, Sergei won the RSFSR championship and in that same year, he played in the final, 58th Soviet national championship.

Shortly after, Rublevsky became a permanent player of large tournaments in Russia. He played well in several national championships, while Muscovites remember his performance at “The Stars of the Kremlin”- a famous rapid-tournament organised by Intel. In the mid-1990s, Rublevsky was invited to play for the Russian national team, with which he went on to win four Olympiads- in 1996, 1998, 2000 and 2002. In 1997, he won the world team championship and won the Rubinstein Memorial in Poland. In that same year, Sergei Rublevsky graduated from Kurgan’s State University with a diploma in economics and management. In 1998, he became a recognised master of sport of Russia. In November 2000, he was awarded a medal “For Services in Developing the Olympic Movement in Russia”. 

Rublevsky’s most significant successes came in the new century. He won a well-attended Aeroflot Open in 2004 and triumphed at the super-final of the Russian championship a year later. After that, he came first at a super-tournament in Foros- ahead of Ivanchuk, Mamedyarov, Shirov and Grischuk- and in 2008, he won a tournament in Poikovsky. His rating hovered around 2700 and he remains of the leading grandmaster in Russia. 

Sergei Rublevsky also proved himself as a trainer: he was a regular assistant to Vladimir Kramnik, including in matches for the world championship and he helped young chess players by establishing networks of grandmaster schools in Russia. In February 2012, Sergei Rublevsky was appointed head coach of the Russian national women’s team: in September of that same year, the team won the Olympiad in Istanbul and in 2014, it did so again in Tromso. In 2015, the team won the European championship in Reykjavik and in 2017 it won the world championship in Khanty-Mansiysk.

Sergei Rublevsky is married and has two children.

Российская
Шахматная
Федерация
Скачать шахматы бесплатно

Ноябрь 2018

Предыдущий месяц       Предыдущий год

Понедельник Вторник Среда Четверг Пятница Суббота Воскресенье
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2

СЕРГЕЙ РУБЛЕВСКИЙ

Персона Дня - 15.10.2018

СЕРГЕЙ РУБЛЕВСКИЙ

Сергей Рублевский родился в Кургане; в этом же городе он живет и сейчас. Большой шахматный талант будущего гроссмейстера был заметен с детских лет – он был одним из лучших учеников школы Панченко, а также принимал участие в последних сессиях школы Каспарова-Ботвинника, выделялся на детских и юношеских чемпионатах СССР.  Первые взрослые выступления также оказались удачными – в 1991 году Сергей  выиграл чемпионат РСФСР, в том же году успешно выступил в последнем, 58-м чемпионате СССР.

Очень скоро Рублевский стал завсегдатаем сильных турниров, которые проводились в России. Он не раз успешно выступал в чемпионатах страны, а москвичам запомнился своим появлением в «Кремлевских Звездах» - знаменитом рапид-турнире, организованном компанией «Интел». В середине 90-х Рублевский был приглашен в сборную России, в составе которой он четырежды становился Олимпийским чемпионом (1996, 1998, 2000 и 2002 гг). В 1997 году он в составе команды выиграл чемпионат мира, а затем победил в Польше на Мемориале Рубинштейна. В том же 1997 году Сергей Рублевский окончил Курганский государственный университет по специальности «Экономика и менеджмент». В 1998 году ему присвоено звание «Заслуженный мастер спорта России». В ноябре 2000 года он награжден почетным знаком «За заслуги в развитии олимпийского движения в России».

Самые значительные победы в личном зачете пришли к Рублевскому уже в новом тысячелетии.  Он выиграл очень сильный по составу "Аэрофлот-опен" (2004), через  год блестяще победил в Суперфинале чемпионата России, потом стал лучшим на супертурнире в Форосе (впереди Иванчука, Мамедьярова, Широва и Грищука), в 2008 году выиграл турнир в Пойковском. Его рейтинг стабильно держится в районе 2700, и он продолжает оставаться одним из ведущих гроссмейстеров России.

Сергей Рублевский отлично проявил себя и на тренерском поприще: он не раз помогал Владимиру Крамнику, в том числе в борьбе за первенство мира, работал над созданием в России сети гроссмейстерских школ, помогал юным шахматистам. В феврале 2012 года Сергей Рублевский был назначен старшим тренером женской сборной России; в сентябре того же года команда под его руководством выиграла Всемирную шахматную Олимпиаду в Стамбуле, в 2014 году в Тромсё повторила это достижение, в 2015 году в Рейкьявике выиграла чемпионат Европы, а в 2017 году в Ханты-Мансийске - чемпионат мира.

Сергей Рублевский женат, у него двое детей.

< >
Позиция дня

Ханты-Мансийск

М. Музычук - Ж. Абдумалик
Тай-брейк - это нервы, нервы, нервы... После 17...Be7?? 18.e5 черные остались без фигуры. В столице Югры завершились четвертьфиналы женского чемпионата мира.